If Perdue Won’t Listen, Follow the Money

Senator David Perdue seems deaf to calls for him to oppose unqualified cabinet nominees, especially Betsy DeVos for Secretary of Education.

If he won’t listen, maybe some of his donors will. Wendys, Inc., Home Depot, Delta Air Lines, Bank of America, AFLAC, all gave serious money to Perdue’s campaign. They are consumer-goods/services companies that depend on us. Let’s contact them and ask them to urge Perdue to re-think his position.

Wendys, Inc.
Customer Care
Text or Call
(888)-624-8140
https://www.wendys.com/en-us/about-wendys/responsibility-overview
One Dave Thomas Boulevard, Dublin, OH 43017 / (614) 764-3100

Home Depot
Stacey Tank – VP Corporate Communications & External Affairs
public_relations@homedepot.com
770-384-4646 (U.S.)
Customer Care call 1-800-466-3337

Delta Air Lines
http://www.delta.com/contactus/pages/comment_complaint/index.jsp
404-715-2600

Bank of America
Southeast (Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee) Media Contact
Matthew Daily
Phone: 404.607.2844
matthew.daily@bankofamerica.com

AFLAC
Phillip J. “Jack” Friou – Senior Vice President and Director of Governmental Relations
(maybe jfriou@aflac.com or pfriou@aflac.com?)
Media Contact
Catherine Blades
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
o: 706.596.3014
f: 706.320.2288
cblades@aflac.com

Media Contact
Jon Sullivan
Senior Manager, Corporate Communications
o: 706.763.4813
jsullivan@aflac.com

Media Contact
Kristen Fraser
Manager, Integrated Marketing Public Relations
o: 706.243.5543
mediarelations@aflac.com


Per open secrets, 2014 cycle:

David Perdue (R)

Contributor Total
Club for Growth $99,252
KPMG LLP $47,200
Wendy’s Co $41,500
Koch Industries $38,750
Home Depot $38,650
Southeastern Minerals $36,700
Alston & Bird $35,600
Delta Air Lines $35,500
Synovus Financial Corp $34,900
Bank of America $32,600
AFLAC Inc $32,400
Southern Co $31,550
Deloitte LLP $28,800
King & Spalding $27,800
Alliant Energy $24,000
Northwestern Mutual $22,700
Goldman Sachs $21,800
Balch & Bingham $21,117
Armstrong Group Of Companies $20,800
Ingram Industries $20,600

One thought on “If Perdue Won’t Listen, Follow the Money

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *